• Local Pro Graphic Artist
    • Online Amateur / Semi-pro Artist
    • Local Friend / Amateur / Semi-pro Artist
    • I / We Usualy Do My Own Artwork
    • I / We Don't Have Any Artwork... Yet!
  2. 2. Photography

• Pro Photographer
    • Friend / Amateur / Semi-pro Photographer
    • I / We Don't Have Any Photographs... Yet!

Hi all

Thought I would see what you guys are currently doing for graphics and images? This applies to bands and artists, but also Songwriters / lyricists who are trying to get their music out there.

Cheers

John

As I'm a graphic designer, I've pretty much got everything designed and ready to go for a few EPs or CDs. For me, that's the easy part. It's getting the quality recordings that keep me from moving forward with the project. Great topic. I hope to hear a lot of interesting replies to this one.

Nice one. Out of interest do you have work online? I'd love to see some (i'm always interested in creative expression no matter the medium)

• 10 months later...

Hi John, I'm currently trying to help a friend who is a fantastic young photographer in L.A. ... he'd love to do photoshoots for artists in that area, and he's a true artist, a struggling street artist with a huge talent, not looking for big money (but not free). I don't know where to post on here to see if anyone is interested. Could you advise me? Again, this isn't a typical commercial photographer looking for big bucks, just a struggling artist looking for a break like most of us...

I'd share a portfolio link but don't know if I can here...

Cheers,

Dek