Your Ad Could Be Here

Songstuff Songwriting Workshops... Interested?

Songstuff Songwriting Workshops  

28 members have voted

1. 1. I am interested in enrolling in...

• Beginner Level Songwriting Workshops (0 - 2 years songwriting experience)
    • Intermmediate Level Songwriting Workshops (2 - 4 years songwriting experience)
    • Advanced Level Songwriting Workshops (More than 4 years songwriting experience)
  2. 2. What do you currently do?

• I am a Songwriter (I write both lyrics and music)
    • I am a Lyricist (I write lyrics only)
    • I am a Composer (I write music only)

Hi Gang

I've been discussing with staff and a few other members about the possibility of starting some regular songwriting workshops.

I have included a poll to try and break down levels of interest.

We might do lyrics only workshops, music only workshops and or workshops looking at creating both lyrics and music. Workshops details will vary depending on experience level.

The benginner workshop is likely to cover many aspects from song form to rhyme, meter, the nature of hooks (there are many kinds, not just lyrics hooks), melody, chord progressions and some may have guest speakers. Exact content will depend on the focus of individual workshops.

Intermmediate and advanced workshops will probably have more emphasis on guest speakers, Q&A and writer to writer interaction, collaboration and mutual critique.

If there are topics you would like to see covered in songwriting workshops, please tell us about them! Please give an indication of your experience level in your posts as that will help us to target content to specific workshops.

Once we get an idea of levels of interest we can sort out the content for specific workshops.

Thank you in advance for your input!

Cheers

John

• Like 4

Will these be free? 

Anyway, I've been writing poetry for years and years. In fact, one of my poems was used for a national advertising campaign. So, I'll put myself in the advanced camp :)