Your Ad Could Be Here

All we do as songwriters is rewrite the songs that have impressed us till we find our own voice. It's part of learning the craft.

• Noob

Hi there,

I'm totally new here, I chose to use this quote on songwriting by Steve Earle as the post subject, I just love quotes, short bursts of valuable human knowledge and experience! I'll follow @john's format for my post so I'll be answering your questions John!

1. Do you sing, play an instrument or instruments?

What instruments? I play drums, piano, I sing and I am a songwriter.

When did you start playing? I started playing when I was 14 years old. 

Did you teach yourself? I went to music school alongside my normal school, music college, and then music university. BA in Music Performance, MA in Music Performance.

2. Are you in a band or bands?

What is the name of the band? I have been in many bands and played with/for many artists as a drummer. Some well known people are: Bias Boshell (Moody Blues), Scott James (Stereophonics), Svetlana Vassileva (Moby Europe), and supported Arthur Lee's Love and PP Arnold. Played with a few famous Greek artists too. My own project is called E-Mute and it's an alternative rock project. My music was featured on Music Week, the Indie Rock Cafe and Soundcloud.

What do you play? When I perform my songs live I play piano, sing and I also have a few drums next to the piano, playing a few drum duet stuff with the drummer. 

What other instruments are in the band? Drums, bass, guitar, sometimes synthesizers and backing vox. It is not a band. Different musicians help me out to perform live.

Do you have a band website? Of course. All of us need to have our own website nowadays! http://www.emute-music.com/

3. Do you write songs?

Do you write lyrics, music or both? Both! I started writing everything on my own after a bad experience when my band with Scott James split up.