Juin

Original song rough draft.

22 posts in this topic

Posted (edited)

Hey! This is my first time posting here, and I'm looking for pretty much any suggestions, and criticisms. I'm new at song writing, and I feel pretty lackluster. If you have general comments, or tips to help it would be much appreciated!

Thank you for your time :)!

Lyrics: You spoke of a willow Tree
And being In love
I spoke of a burning in my lungs
I feel if I don't look away
I'll likely turn to stone
You point out the Birds returned
I'm not sure I would have known
You're Sown with pedals and a hope
I'm not sure you know

Edited by Juin
3 people like this

:o @Juin, you really surprised me with that song. You sound really good and that arrangement was beautiful - especially that intro! My only crit is that it ended so soon.

It's great to have you with us on Songstuff :)

Ken

1 person likes this

Posted (edited)

1 hour ago, ImKeN said:

:o @Juin, you really surprised me with that song. You sound really good and that arrangement was beautiful - especially that intro! My only crit is that it ended so soon.

It's great to have you with us on Songstuff :)

Ken

@ImKeN 

Thank you so much Ken! I appreciate the warm welcome :). I'm looking forward to getting to know the community better, and hearing some good music! 

Juin

Edited by Juin

Very sweet tune, Juin. This sounds like a little teaser, tough. Once you've got a full song formulated and structured, I'm sure it's going to sound amazing. Oh.. and minimalism sounds nice with this song :)

2 hours ago, Sreyashi Mukherjee said:

Very sweet tune, Juin. This sounds like a little teaser, tough. Once you've got a full song formulated and structured, I'm sure it's going to sound amazing. Oh.. and minimalism sounds nice with this song :)