• Announcements

• Songstuff

New Chat App   06/02/2017

We have a new chat app available. You will need to sign up for it. You can pick up the invite link at the top of your member hub page:   http://forums.songstuff.com/member/hub/   Remember to use your Songstuff registered email and user name when you sign up! Using the invite link will automatically add you to the Songstuff chat channel.
Jenn

Please lock this!!! Thank you!

27 posts in this topic

Posted (edited)

I wrote the lyrics to this, this morning.. Did the track in about an hour... Really want to finish it

I have "Green Light" by Lorde stuck in my head.. And other various songs and such

I've got this bit.. but I may need ideas for where to go next

And any suggestions at all.. Thank you as always

UPDATED: https://soundcloud.com/jennifer8169456/ill-be-there-instrumental

I came up with a demo instrumental and have all the melodies mostly worked out apart from the bridge (this is my first time doing a bridge!)

I also changed some lyrics.. 

Updated: Procrastinating on studying and finally settled on a bit of a melody for my verse!! I think it's starting to come together

https://soundcloud.com/jennifer8169456/ill-be-there-verse-1-and-2

[Verse 1]

I miss the oceans, I miss the skies 

Beautiful times that aren't mine 

Still, I hold them to my heart 

As they tear me apart 

(Hope's not so far away, hope's not so far away)

[Chorus]

If I had the chance to not look back

Give up everything for time to last

I'll be there

I'll be there

I'll be there

[Verse 2]

If you find me in the waves

I don't want to be saved

Leave my shadow to the night

Let me forget the light

But still I follow my heart

Even as it tears me apart

(Hope's not so far away, hope's not so far away)

[Chorus]

If I had the chance to not look back

I'll be there

I'll be there

I'll be there

[Bridge]

Pulled away and pushed in

Time's thick and time's thin

Held down and held up

I was away my old skin

[Chorus]