Your Ad Could Be Here

My introduction to Songstuff

Hello Songstuff people: My name is Robert, and I'm new here! First of all I would like to thank John and the rest of the staff for setting this up, so I could do this. I'm not a very proficient person when it comes to computers, and anything digital for that matter. With the obvious stated, I'm probably otherwise similar to a lot of you. I have a passion for music, and I hear much better than I play, meaning I don't consider myself much of a musician or a singer for that matter. I do however love to write what I call storytelling type songs, and have gone as far as publishing a couple of e-books with nothing but the lyrics, I'll discuss that insanity later if anyone is interested. The reason for the format of books was kind of a two fold deal. I was wanting to get them out there, and couldn't afford to record them, and it was a way of publishing without spending a fortune, and maintaining my ownership. I more than likely joined this group because I ran across it while looking for something else, it happens to be right up my alley. I still don't remember joining this group, but that doesn't surprise me, I was pretty busy there for a moment, and have a tendency to drink too much coffee, does coffee affect one's memory? What I would like to do is find some folks to work with on making those stories in to the songs they were intended to be. Most of them are written as rockers, but there is a few country's and pops as well. Maybe someone hears something differently than I do, maybe my stuff isn't as good as I think it is, or maybe it's written in a manner that someone might have difficulty working with. Those are questions for other people to answer, hell I wrote them, I'm more than likely going to be biased( there is a few I know suck), but you can probably get the gist of what I'm stating. I am wanting to do this seriously, I'm approaching it, like I would a career, I'm not exactly a spring chicken. I went to school