Jump to content

Your Ad Could Be Here

jmoore65

Noob
  • Posts

    8
  • Joined

  • Last visited

Music Background

  • Musical / Songwriting / Music Biz Skills
    Composer, lyricist

Profile Information

  • Gender
    Male

jmoore65's Achievements

Newbie

Newbie (1/14)

0

Reputation

  1. Thanks for all your comments. I am currently living in Melbourne, Australia. Glad to hear there is some love for the dark side... I will post some links to recordings in the song review category. Looking forward to hearing some of your efforts! John www.myspace.com/thegertrudes www.myspace.com/taturei www.taturei.com
  2. Introducing myself... 48 yo engineer/part time musician living in Melbourne, Oz. I have been playing music for around 20 years, starting with saxophone then moving on to percussion after living in Brazil for 2 years. Currently trying to learn drumkit and improve my guitar. Currently playing percussion in a working Brazilian jazz group, for whom I write the majority of the songs (music plus lyrics in Portuguese). I am also involved in another project - more quirky/experimental Latin lounge stuff with spoken word (in English). I have a number of recorded tunes on a couple of Myspace pages - can I post the links here? I write using guitar (usually on the couch at 6:30 in the morning before I go to work). Looking forward to discussing songwriting with other people! I tend towards the dark ironic/ambiguous school of writing, a big fan of Donald Fagen. John
×
×
  • Create New...

Important Information

By continuing to use our site you indicate acceptance of our Terms Of Service: Terms of Use, our Privacy Policy: Privacy Policy, our Community Guidelines: Guidelines and our use of Cookies We have placed cookies on your device to help make this website better. You can adjust your cookie settings, otherwise we'll assume you're okay to continue.