Your Ad Could Be Here

The transformation (Cartoonist to musician)

• Noob

Hello SongStuff, my name is Kiyash B. and I want to tell you my story today. Let’s get started…

Playing with music which I never did before.

I never thought to make career in music nor I think till this moment. I am still a beginner started learning music two months ago from YouTube. All I thought to make my wife’s dream come true.

She’s a beautiful singer and I love to see her grow. We married last year (2016), and living happily. But, all off a sudden I lost my father, business and was under a lot of debts. Most of my family and friends quoted to me that she was unlucky for me. Even she started to blame herself during these drastic conditions. But, I never demoralized her nor I thought of her in that way.

I sat overnight with a pen and a diary what I can do at this situation? Something that’s not only for me but for her. I saw the best way to express my love and feelings towards her is the music. Since then I started to learn music apart from being a cartoonist. I followed YouTube tutorials to create melodies digitally. Then I moved on to write some lyrics (mostly in Bengali and Hindi). And recorded the songs over cheap headphone mic which I used for Skype meetings. We haven’t used any type of studio recording mics or any other hi-tech hardware’s.

At first I tried to show our songs to some producers but all of it was rejected. Still I never lose my hope to make her a star, I saw the best way is near me. It’s the internet! Yes! I’ve created a YouTube channel named VeenaDhara (one who holds veena, Goddess Saraswati).

What I am trying to do?

My wife Keertika is a great singer, but I am not. But, what I want to do for her is to make her voice reach every ears. She has a golden voice and I want to make her famous so that it can make those peoples quite whoever insulted my love.