Your Ad Could Be Here

Are there any good services that you can pay to take care of EVERYTHING?

• Noob

Hey everyone, this is my first post, and I plan to use this site in the future when I have time to dedicate to my own music, but for the time being I work as a translator/assistant for a composer/producer and if someone can help me with this I'd really appreciate it.

This guy has an album's worth of songs, pretty high-end, with hired session musicians, singers, choirs etc. He has music videos for most of the songs as well. Right now we're trying to release the songs and promote them, basically to try and sell them.

It's not my area of expertise, but so far I've settled on using Tunecore for the actual releasing, and today I decided we could use MusicSubmit and SubmitHub to do some not too costly promotion.

I found this site: https://www.1bestpr.com/companies/music/

And I emailed everyone on that list with a link to a couple of songs for consideration. Most replied, one saying no, everyone else said sure they can definitely work with us. When I replied, some didn't follow up. The ones that did still seem to have a very vague outline of what they do. And they're all expensive, so I can't get my employer to invest in something that doesn't clearly benefit him. I know that no service can guarantee an artist's success, but I'm looking for something serious and legit at least.

Does someone here have the experience to suggest a service that does a comprehensive, and possibly long-term promoting job? Preferably something that attempts to pitch to radio and makes some use of the music videos we have. Let's say our budget is about $1000.

• 3 weeks later...
  • 4 weeks later...
  • Noob

Yes there are ways to get just about everything done for you some more recommended than others.