Your Ad Could Be Here

New Member Introduction

tobiasthomhave

• Noob

Hello folks, nice to join this community, I've been writing and travelling for the last 13 years and mostly playing originals on the streets and cafes or covers in bars. Do any of you have a good idea of what kind of work I could apply for that doesn't require education and might give me time to still write songs? I write every day and am very picky and slow about creating songs, I don't get paid in money for this at all anywhere and after years of experience I rarely play out anymore. I've tried a lot playing covers but it sucks out my inspiration completely. I'm also really lazy and bad at networking, socializing and all that stuff that comes with the business these days, that's why I'm asking. Maybe there is some line of work where you can still have a pen or a dicta-phone and get your ideas down when they arrive? Or some line of work that would be inspiring for a songwriter? It just feels a bit sad having to take away all the creativity time but I'm now 35 and feel like perhaps I should develop some kind of stability. I really don't want to, I would love to just write songs and prose all day, but theses days it seems impossible for someone like me. Appreciate any advice and if you feel like listening to my music for a better answer it's right here: www.tobiasthomhave.com Thank you and see you around in here! :)

Saddly if you are now well known you may well have to support yourself by other means until such times as your songs are pulling in sufficient income to allow you a choice.

You could diversify into doing music for other purposes, such as corporate music, TV and Film, advertising. Each are has it's competitors and it's idiosyncrasies.