Your Ad Could Be Here

Help a wack producer, please:D

So yeah what's up, long story short, me and my friends recently formed a band (or more like a group of singers 'cause we don't play any instruments) and the issue is of course music production, vocal mixing to be specific. I'm the one that's the closest to this stuff out of all of us - and that's sad because I suck at it. The top of my experience is just messing around in fl studio. Let's just consider me an absolute beginner.
In the future, we'd like to work with a professional producer but for now, there's no option but to produce our vocals ourselves. Here's my question(s):
Any advice on what to work with? I know I should probably do some tuning in case of off-tune sounds, then play around with eq and compression, then maybe some effects like distortion, reverb, delay and stuff? Do you know any decent plugins, preferably free or reasonably priced?
Also, is there any trick on how to make the vocals fit to the beat better or do you just have to achieve it with the steps above, one by one, listening to what sounds best with the music?

I'd be happy to hear your advices if you got some. If you don't, I'd prefer you don't just go criticizing that I can't make good stuff as a beginner. 'Cause I believe that when you make a hundred attempts, the 99 might fail but there's still gon be the one successful. That's the reason why I'm asking for help on here in the first place.

THANK YOU IN ADVANCE GUYS!

• Editors

An important aspect for all instruments to sit well in the mix is using a good room reverb. Room reverbs are very short reverb effects with small decay times generally used to give a color to the entire mix. Basically it's a digital way to mimic the sound of all the instruments being performed and recorded in the same room at the same time as if it's a live performance.

With vocals,