Jump to content

Your Ad Could Be Here


  • Posts

  • Joined

  • Last visited

Profile Information

  • Location
    United States of America
  • Gender

LumpyTrousers's Achievements


Newbie (1/14)



  1. Thanks for all the responses! Just so you know, I never responded to this, since you all confirmed what I suspected, just a way to relieve me of $350. I have paid for memberships to services like TAXI and Broadjam, so I didn't think it was completely off base, although TAXI and Broadjam never contacted me directly, LOL.
  2. It's a licensing offer - they claim to have placed lots of music with high profile projects, but I dunno - I've had two other licensing offers and they never asked for any money up front. So probably a scam or semi-scam.
  3. Thanks for your responses - the company is songandfilm.com. They have a nice website and I didn't find any negative references in web searches. I suppose it could be someone hijacking a legit company's info as well. The e-mail also has a phone number to call - which is a little unusual for scam, I think.
  4. I recently received an e-mail from a licensing company regarding one of my songs - I assume they found it on Broadjam or on my website. They are asking for a $350 signup fee to work with them. Is this legit? They say the fee is necessary because they don't take any of the publishing.
  5. Welcome to the forums LumpyTrousers :)

  • Create New...

Important Information

By continuing to use our site you indicate acceptance of our Terms Of Service: Terms of Use, our Privacy Policy: Privacy Policy, our Community Guidelines: Guidelines and our use of Cookies We have placed cookies on your device to help make this website better. You can adjust your cookie settings, otherwise we'll assume you're okay to continue.