Your Ad Could Be Here

New Me

Hello. My name is Tom and I'm from Manchester, NH, USA. (Don't blame me, I was born here!) Just clowning, I'm simply a guest on Earth like everyone else.

I have been involved in music since I started playing the drums in 1976. I have been writing lyric and poetry since around then as well. I don't know how many I've written... probably upwards of 300 to 400. I probably have held on to about 200. (I don't count them!) Most of them I'm suddenly driven, (or channeled,) to write... "Lullaby" came to me strongly in this way. I wrote "the Tree Song" (in about ten minutes,) on a paper bag out of some sudden inspiration. I don't believe inspiration comes from our minds. In fact it seems to come best when we quiet our minds. After all, how can one "create" something the mind has no prior knowledge about? Where does insane (out of the norm,) theory come from? "We are not the center of the universe? That's crazy talk!" I might write two in one day, 5 in one week, or none for 4 weeks... I never know. But if given a topic, I can usually write one in one day, sometimes in minutes.

When I write it just flows out, from somewhere. I have no clue from whence it comes, but I'm grateful it does. It can be quite rewarding, internally, whether shared or not.

I am 51 years old, and have recently been through hell, with an insane illness. I lost everything I thought mattered, but gained enlightenment, (to some degree I hope,) as a result. I am very spiritual, but totally against religion. If I had to, I'd say the Native Americans were closest to the truth, but even they limit the Creator, Spirit, God, the purpose, intent, love, joy, peace, GLUE, that created all that is, and isn't (the space for it to exist,) which is a part of me,(my spirit,) and I a part of it. Meditation confirms this powerfully for me. (Enough said.)

I hope this place is substantial, and I can make some solid connections, in the form of friends here...

We'll see.

Tom