Your Ad Could Be Here

Mab In The House

MABBO

?Hello,

I am Marc-Alan Barnette, or "MAB". I am a singer songwriter and professional music coach based in Nashville, Tn. I work with writers and artists from all over the world both who come to town and in workshops and seminars across the country and in Canada. I found this site today and thought I would see if I could offer some perspective for those of you who might be interested in the music industry from a Nashville perspective. I will enjoy reading your comments and seeing if I can help you.

As a writer, I have had songs recorded by Shelby Lynne, John Berry, and David Ball. As a performer I have opened shows for the Charlie Daniels Band, Tanya Tucker, and many others in the country field. As a teacher/mentor, two of my former clients, Frankie Ballard on Warner Brothers, and Steel Magnolia, on Big Machine records are enjoying success in the country music field. I am happy to answer questions and participate in your forums.

Thanks for letting me be a part of your group.

MAB

Hey Marc.....nice intro & welcome to the site! :thumbup: Oooohhhh, I like Shelby Lynne

Tom

Thanks Tom. How are you today? What can you tell me about this site? How long have you been here? Do you like it? How is the best way to proceed? Tell me about yourself.

MAB

Hey Mab, Welcome to Songstuff :) I can tell you loads about this site. I've been here 11 years. I'm sure there's an exit here somewhere. I love it :) The best way to proceed depends on what you want to achieve (failing that, fill out your About Me page in your profile, add your music site links to your board signature etc). Oh and I started Songstuff so I might be a tiny bit prejudiced ;) Other than that I'm a musician and songwriter, music techie etc. :grindance:

Thank you John,