Your Ad Could Be Here

Song/writing Placement Question

• Noob
I am sending a hook/chorus to a major artist for placement consideration.
How can I protect myself from the artist stealing sections of the hook/recording? Or the idea entirely? How do I price the sale of the chrous? For example $500. How are hook/chorus sales usually price. How do I control publishing of it?

• Noob

Ask $50.00 each verse, $100.00 for the chorus, and $125.00 for any bridge or intro.  Then when you get nothing, consider yourself to have been paid with a Reality Check.   :)

Im just a newbie looking for advice/education on the matter not another asshole which I already have .

Edited by Sunne718

• Noob

Well....gotta give ya' points for persistence, since this is the 3rd version of this question you've posted. Because of that, I'm going assume that you desperately want some kind of answers. Best I can, I will attempt to provide some direction. Remember....don't shoot the messenger.

#1) "I am sending a hook/chorus to a major artist for placement consideration." - Based on everything I know and ever heard, unless you have some type of person "in" with this artist, or have a solid relationship with a 3rd party who does, you are likely wasting your time and effort. Generally speaking, name artists do not open, accept or review unsolicited submissions....period! I understand that you think you have something special to offer this individual. Thing is...chances are absolutely overwhelming that they will never see or hear it.