Your Ad Could Be Here

need some serious advice from a vocalist

• Noob

this is my first time on this site and I've only been here for a few minutes. so hello, my name is Dalton. I'm 17. I don't wanna hear anything about how I'm "too young" to be putting so much thought into my future. I lack a great number of essential skills that will be integral to my success should I manage to pursue a legitimate career as a musician. from what I've seen through the vast majority of accomplished artists, these core abilities are introduced from a young age and gradually develop through early adulthood. by the time they were my age, many of my songwriting idols had achieved far beyond what little fundamental musical skill I've given myself. I've had ambitions to be a singer and songwriter for as long as I can remember, yet I've never been encouraged by a family member or close friend to pursue these dreams in any substantial way, and thus I've missed out on a lot of progress I should've made already. I never picked up an instrument as a kid and was never led to believe I had any future potential as a singer. music is the most significant guiding force in my life. my love for music is boundless and I'd like nothing more than to become a musician. I would like to create art that brings comfort to struggling people in the same manner my favorite records have comforted me. I still speak of these dreams somewhat hypothetically as I feel I am inexperienced. so for the added emphasis and to ensure you know how serious I am: I need to do this. I've evaluated many potential career paths and I know with utmost certainty that they will not bring me the satisfaction I need and desire out of life. I have a responsibility to pursue music to the best of my ability.