Your Ad Could Be Here

It's Raining In Sunny California

Jeanie

Hello from "sunny" California! My name is Jeanie, and I'm a recovering...

Oops... wrong forum...

My name really is Jeanie, and I've been writing songs since I was 12 years old. Both my parents are musicians, and music is pretty much all I've ever wanted to do for as long as I can remember. My life as a performer was interrupted for a few years by motherhood and a divorce, but I'm coming out the other side now and anxious to get that part of my life back somehow, even if my "performing" is via recording... that would be okay.

I started playing in bands around age 16 and pretty much didn't stop until it became an impossibility due to family obligations after the birth of my son in 2001. Styles ranged from folk-rock to a sort of progressive-gospel-rock thing to country rock... sometimes playing covers, sometimes doing originals. The goal was always to be able to do my own music, but a cover of a good tune is never beneath me :) I appreciate good songwriting, and I enjoy the challenge of trying to put some kind of personal touch to someone else's song.

A few of my songs have made it onto CD's but nothing with wide release. You can visit my myspace if you would like to hear a few of my tunes: http://www.myspace.com/jeanieflowers or if you go to SoundClick I think there are even more songs on there: http://www.soundclick.com/jeanieflowers

Virtually every band I was ever in was with my now ex-husband, so I am looking forward to finding my own voice again. I know it's there.

I look forward to getting to know you, and hopefully it will be a mutually beneficial relationship :)

Hello from "sunny" California! My name is Jeanie, and I'm a recovering...

Oops... wrong forum...