Your Ad Could Be Here

Hi from Jim

• Noob

Hi, 

I'm 58, from Glasgow, Scotland. Though I make my living running my own web design business - I also a musician, songwriter and songwriting tutor. I've been writing songs since I was a teenager and playing in bands as long. Played guitar with the Primevals (psychedelic rock band singed to French label New Rose), Dexter Slim & The Pickups, The Hemingways and the Bearpit Brothers (currently) among others. With those bands and as a solo artist I have released numerous cassettes, CD's and vinyl records. 🙂

I run an online songwriting course called Songwriting Magic which currently has over 1000 pupils. Songwriting Magic: http://tiny.cc/jd63kz

Jim83908476_10217153842541443_8259036739419

• Like 1

Hi Jim,

Welcome, and nice intro. You will do best here if you help us by filling in a bit more of your profile, that's what shows every time you make a post; what you do, lyricist/singer songwriter/musician/composer/etc., your musical influences, etc. Then comment on other's works, and then post some of your own. Share. That  way all of us get to know each other better.

If you look near the bottom of the forum page you will find a forum for advertising. That would be a good place to post this.

Hey Jim, welcome to the Songstuff family! I’m just down the road from you in the Southside of Glasgow in Cathcart.

It’s really great that you have put together a successful songwriting course and that you are an active blogger. I look forward to your contribution to the community and having many a good chat down the road.

Sorry this is a long post but because you have posted a commercial ad link in your intro, for all that I want you to enjoy being active on our boards, I should give you a head’s up about using ad links on our boards.