Your Ad Could Be Here

Greetings Music Enthusiasts!

• Noob

Hey y’all! I suppose this is the place where everything is about me, ha. I’m lazy, so I’ll probably borrow some information from my bio. Anyways, I’ll get right to the chase.

I’m a young musician that hails from NY, but I’m currently in Georgia. I enjoy writing songs and composing in my spare time, among other things. I play two instruments, piano (15 years) and guitar (7 years acoustic, 2 years electric). Currently working as a 19K (M1 Armored Crewman) in the US Army.

I do have a Soundcloud for my instrumental/electronic pieces, but they’re mostly experimental. I am a beginner in that realm. Feel free to check it out if it piques your interest though.

I’ve been writing poetry and other things for a while now, but I’ve probably only started writing songs about two years ago. It’s rather odd, considering I’ve been into music for so long, but it’s better late than never. I’ve never really shown anyone what I’ve written (so consider yourselves lucky...or unlucky), due to my shy nature and this really only being a hobby of mine. But, I would like to start getting critiques so I can start to progress with what I write, and perhaps this will turn into something more serious. I love singing and playing my instruments, so if I can get my writing up to par, I might have a complete package deal.

Anyways, I’ll end it here. Don’t want to ramble too much. I look forward to meeting all of you!

• Like 2

Ramble on REB! your intro was just what it should be (about you! LOL)

First, I want to thank you for your service in the Army!

Second, I'm glad you found Songstuff! and I see you've already jumped in and started looking around on the boards.

We have a lot of members at different levels so you'll find a variety of talent here.

Let me know if you have any questions or thoughts, I'd be happy to help.

Best,

Lisa

• Noob
1 minute ago, Lisa Gates said: