Your Ad Could Be Here

Writers Connecting with Fans

Writer Connection To Audience  

4 members have voted

1. 1. How Important Do You Think Your Connection To Your Audience is? (0 - Unimportant, 9 - Essential)

• N/A
  2. 2. Do you feel that you have an audience?

• Yes
    • Sometimes/Some ways
    • No
  3. 3. Do you feel a connection with your audience?

• Yes
    • Sometimes/Some ways
    • No
  4. 4. Do you identify with your audience?

• Yes
    • Sometimes/Some ways
    • No
  5. 5. Do you think your audience are aware of you at all?

• Yes, I believe they know I am the writer
    • Vaguely
    • No, they don't know I exist
  6. 6. Are You A Writer-Performer?

• Yes
    • No, I am just a Writer

Hey Gang

The connection performers get to their audience is pretty obvious. Writer-performers have that direct connection too. Yet writers who are not performers are usually one step away from the action. So I thought it might be interesting to explore the connection between writers and their audience.

Other than the poll, perhaps you can also discuss this...

What, if anything, do you do to encourage connection to your audience?

I look forward to reading your answers!

Cheers

John

• 2 weeks later...