Your Ad Could Be Here

Hello from a new member from the deep south in Alabama. USA

• Noob

Hello , my name is mark skinner. I am a 69 year old retired auto worker. I now have Plenty of time for creating music in my humble home studio. I'm mostly a guitarist but dabble with anything with strings .  I started playing when I was 14 and got serious about it several years later. I do this just for fun sanity and I and give work on "something" every morning. I've done the bar thing playing in acoustic harmony type bands , now it's just me and anyone who will listen. I use Cakewalk/Sonar Daws and am active on their forum. It's nice to get feedback about mixes and masters , especially if I've gotten too close to a mix and start making bad decisions. I'm looking forward to hearing from song creators on this forum. I recently finished a collaboration with a member here who suggested I check you out.   Thanks ..   mark

• Like 2

Hi Mark,

Welcome to Songstuff!  Listening to some of your songs.  Nice guitar and what a great sounding voice.  Smooth and funky!!

Enjoy the community.

Peggy 

Hey Mark

Welcome to Songstuff! Good to meet you :)

I was a long time Cakewalk user. I finally walked away when Gibson decided they were dropping all Cakewalk products. After initially using  Cubase on Atari ST, I started with Twelve Tone Systems Cakewalk 4 on my first decent PC. There were a load of features I loved, none more so than CAL. These days I use Studio One. It took a little adjustment but ultimately I find it a more intuitive DAW. I have Cakewalk by Bandlab installed but I have done very little with it. @Mahesh (site crew) is a devoted Cakewalk user.

• Like 2

• Noob