Your Ad Could Be Here

My First Post - Sunfighter

Sunfighter

Hello everyone, I have just registered and this is my first post.

I am 42, in the UK and I'm a very amateur songwriter/musician. I have been playing the guitar and keyboards since my teens but I only started writing songs about 3 years ago, so I left it pretty late.

I have a simple recording setup (Cubase, guitars, keyboard, electronic drum kit) and I have produced 5 finished songs in the last 3 years, though I do seem

to be getting a bit quicker!

I have been playing my finished songs to my friends to varying degrees of enthusiasm. Some are very supportive as they are trying to do the same as me,

while many are just not interested. As they don't write/record they have no idea how difficult it is turning a blank sheet of paper into a recording. And

while I'm very amateur at this I don't think they realise how much it means to me.

And so the reason I'm posting here is that I'm looking for a community of likeminded people who understand what the other members are trying to do and are supportive. I know I'll never do this professionally and that only very few people will ever hear what I've done. I also know that compared what a lot of you are doing it probably sounds pretty poor, but it's important to me to do it, and I'm hoping to receive a bit of feedback, encouragement and hopefully do the same for everyone else on here.

As you can probably guess my confidence in what I'm doing is still very fragile and I suppose I just need to know it's worth persevering with!

Anyway, I'm sorry for rambling but I thought I'd try to expain where I am coming from. I have posted my songs on an online network but I'll post the link

elsewhere.

Thanks for reading.