Your Ad Could Be Here

Stuck in loneliness - colabs wanted

First post!

I have left all cover band projects behind, now writing all alone late at night. Trying to find a musical soulmate or any kind of songwriting colab. I have so far found dozens of communties/groups giving nothing - just folks saying "look at me and like me".  Let's see if I can found new friends here or not :) 

Welcome!

What do you offer - what do you want?

Like most people on the forums I mostly write lyrics for nobody in particular or for songwriting partners. As for the latter I prefer working with live performing artists - because of the royalties ;-) But often also just for the fun of it  - there are many great non-commercial song posts on the internet to stroke my ego ;-) So that's fine as well.

Although I also write songs nobody seems to be interested since I'm a rather lousy musician myself. I would love to find other people who could play and produce my own songs better than I. But my favorite genres are rock and (sometimes) folk which are genres where people write their own stuff (other than pop and, to a lesser degree, country).

Cheers,
Bernd

Hello Bernd,

I didn't say so much at all in my post...

I have played all life in cover bands - rock, handrock, blues, pop, folk, irish.

Have never believed that I can write, so I kept on playing drums, bass, guitar and banjo, made arrangements an so on.

The kids&family life made me take a break from music.

Now I sit late at night with so much inspiration - writing lyrics and melodies. Still don't know if I have talent or not.

The only thing I know is that I have no education in songwriting and no contacts (producers, record companies etc)

Trying to write in genres I really don't know. That's why I'm into country now. That's why I'am searching for friends. 

The best thing would be to find some people "with the same feelings". To write a verse and a chorus send it and see what happens.