Your Ad Could Be Here

Hey! I'm Gabe.

• Noob

Hey all!

I'm new the to community. I've been playing guitar for quite a few years, but have always been so self-conscious when it comes to writing music. I've recently been working on overcoming that fear and going for it. I figure that's the only way to improve. I'm hoping to share a couple of my very first songs (another scary thing for me) and get some feedback. I'm also excited to be surrounded and inspired by other songwriters.

I'm also very interested in the songwriting process. I'm working on a personal project to create a web application that I would want to use for songwriting. I'd love to connect with songwriters here and learn how you all write and what tools are important to you. Eventually, it would be great to share my project and get some feedback / make it useful for more than just me!

Glad to meet you all!

- Gabe

• Like 1

Hi Gabe! Welcome! We've all been at the starting point here so you'll have many levels of where all us members are at.

I'm a little confused that you're creating a web application for something you're in the beginning of learning. Sounds like you're jumping the gun but if you're used to creating apps more power to you!

see you on the boards!

• Noob
51 minutes ago, Lisa Gates said:

Hi Gabe! Welcome! We've all been at the starting point here so you'll have many levels of where all us members are at.

I'm a little confused that you're creating a web application for something you're in the beginning of learning. Sounds like you're jumping the gun but if you're used to creating apps more power to you!

see you on the boards!

Thank you both for the welcome! Haha, well I was frustrated with the tools I had when I started writing more, and I'm a software developer by trade, so that's my natural approach to problems like this :). It's actually been fun working on the songwriting itself while working on a related tool. It's like a marriage of 2 worlds that I love!

• Like 1