Your Ad Could Be Here

Recommended VSTs for beginners

This topic came up while I was talking about music production with Michan. She recommended I share with you some of what I know about the subject. So then I looked around here and I have noticed that there are many threads here about individual VST`(and about VST`s in general). Which is fantastic. However, I have not seen a thread which rounds up multiple purpose VSTs, which can address a wide range of musical concepts on their own right. Not that i`m an expert on this subject, mind you. Far from it. But I thought that it might be nice if there was a thread which rounded up VST`s which in my opinion can help musicians become more acquainted into this subject. Granted, the ones I will post are not on the high range of the spectrum (I could address that on a separate thread, if enough people were interested). However, I have had some experience with the ones I am posting, and they helped me to get started. I hope that my suggestions can, at the very least, give aspiring musicians a lead into this these sides of the technology involved in production. I will try to keep this short and straight to the point. As a side note: It goes without saying, that these are just my opinions, they are not copy pasted replies from other sources - You are more then welcome to share an equivalent of this, of your own!