Your Ad Could Be Here

Introducing Farlan Hardy

arifah

Hello,

My name is Arifah. I'm not a musician at all, I joined up to songstuff in order to introduce the music of my husband Farlan Hardy.

Farlan passed away in 2001, leaving behind a large body of work, songs that he wrote and sung and recorded during the final three years of his life. He took up music in his mid 30's and was 58 when he died, but it is only the music from the final years that we have recorded.

I've been looking through the forums these past couple of days, trying to find a post I saw a while back about compression settings, I think it was by Hari Ossa. I didn't have any luck finding that post, but I did find quite a lot of other interesting writing. I had an idea from some of the posts I read that there are quite a few people who might like Farlans music. He was a very unusual man, and his approach to music was unique, as was his approach to life and death.

I haven't managed to listen to that many of the songs here on songstuff. I've tried to, but a lot of the links don't seem to work, or maybe I'm doing something wrong.