Your Ad Could Be Here

Hello From Mr Churcher

Churcha

G'day all. Been given some advice to use this section and introduce myself. I had no idea sites like this existed, and as I spend most of my days sitting in front of a computer screen with free net I thought it'd be cool to join up when I found out about it. So, a brief intro.

My name is Benjamin Churcher, and I'm 29. Currently I am in the Navy as a Training Systems Officer. At the moment I'm over in the West (Perth) but am off back to the real world soon (Sydney). Have been in the Navy for a couple of years now. Had to do something to get a proper career going.

Before that I was a full time musician more or less. Have a Bachelor of Music from the Uni of New England and spent a couple of years in London gigging and writing, before coming back to Australia and living in Sydney and the NSW North Coast for a while, teaching piano and of course playing and writing as much as I can.

Have played Piano since I was 6, and have been writing songs and other music for 14 years. Have directed several stage musicals as well as performing, but gave that away years ago. Too much hard work.

Since joining up with the Defence Forces and having a decent income I have invested in lots of gear for home recording. Have had several songs recorded in studios before, and though the results speak for themselves, it's expensive and can be pretty stressful. So, I thought getting the gear myself and doing the home studio thing would give me more control, flexibility and of course add a string to my bow in terms of musical expertise. Still learning the processes, but results are beginning to come.