Your Ad Could Be Here

First Post/please Listen To My Recordings!

rich

• Noob

Hello! My name is Rich, I've been an amateur musician for 10ish years now. I'm no expert at anything in particular, but I can play guitar, bass guitar, a little drums, and I'm pretty good with software (I'm a computer engineering professional, amateur musician). I was in a band back in high school, we did original material in the style of 80's metal. Lately I have been into a lot of post rock stuff (Godspeed you Black Emperor, Explosions in the Sky, etc.).

My equipment consists of: my MacBook, a couple bass guitars, an acoustic and an electric guitar, a old drum kit, a Zoom H2 "hand recorder" mic. I've spent the last few months making recordings of just instrumental stuff that is mostly original. I would love some feedback on it, please download and listen to my mp3's!

http://filebox.vt.edu/users/rpodraza/index.html

If you can only listen to one or two, try Forgiveness or The Plans Fell Through Blues, those are my favorites.

I would love feedback, and also maybe some ideas for expanding this into a more complete project, as these are sorta just demos. I would love to hear what other people's experiences have been with working with other artists over the internet, that is something I could see myself doing.

Thanks!

Rich

Hi Rich

Welcome to Songstuff! :)

We have review boards for feedback (lyrics or songs), one song per topic (makes it easier). If it's a song remember to post up the lyrics, they make a handy reference and are usually part of the review. Just look under the "Creativity" tab at the top of the board listings :)

Good to have you aboard!

Cheers

John

• 5 weeks later...

Hey Rich,

I listened to Forgiveness. I'd have to say that my first impression is that the song is pleasant. You have a pretty good understanding of the recording process and the instruments don't fight much with each other.