Your Ad Could Be Here

Someone Like You Cover (My Version)

This is the first song I learned to play on guitar (so not very good). My boyfriend is playing backup for me. I was extremely nervous to do this video and share it because I've never done anything like that before. I've always sang live, and to do a video recording was very...odd for me. My vocals are a bit pitchy in some parts, due to my nerves.

I finally got the balls to post this video, and share with you all. I was hesitant, because so many others have covered this song and I didn't want to be "cliched" for doing so. I'm a country singer and songwriter, but I'm a huge fan of anything with soul and I'm in love the lyrics in this song. Hope you enjoy :)

(I should also add...we have a dog..and you can hear him wondering about the entire time, lol)

[media=]

Edited by Carrieptn

Not able to access the video, Carrie. The message says 'This video is private'.

Thanks for letting me know Donna. I changed the setting. Could you try again and see if it works please?

Thank you Rob :) Yes, I would love to post one of my songs. I'm having a very difficult time with getting any sound recorded through my computer with my recording program. It's been driving my nuts for 2 weeks. As soon as I get it figured out, I will post one of mine. Thanks again.

Edited by Carrieptn

Pretty good Carrie. I think you are a natural. I suspect you have the ability to imitate the singers you like. The trick is finding your own unique voice. We've all heard that before. I look forward to hearing you as you develop as a singer. You also have a grace in front of the camera which is soothing to watch.

Thanks Martha. Yes, that is why I was hesitant about posting the video, because everyone has heard that before.

I look forward to showing my own stuff.

I concur with what the others have said, Carrie. You have a very pleasing voice. :)

I so envy that you can play guitar as well. ;)