Your Ad Could Be Here

Greetings!

Hello,

My name is Tanya, I've been playing guitar for... 33-years now?  Self taught, strengths are: finger picking (for reference I cover Cat Stevens "Katmandu", Lindsey Buckinham's "Never Going Back Again", Joni Mitchell's "Little Green", Led Zeppelin's "Babe I'm Gonna Leave You" etc.), and harmony singing (I can sing the devil out of CSNY, Jon Anderson/Yes, Simon and Garfunkel, I LOOOVE intricate harmonies).  I SUCK at strumming/playing with a pick, takes all my effort to make it clean, Pete Townshend I am not (sad).  I also am mediocre at singing lead, the range where I can "belt it out" is fairly limited (I do sing the songs I listed very well).  I cannot play lead in the slightest, although I play a mean "brain guitar" lol.  I also am fairly adept at arranging pieces (I wrote a killer finger picking arrangement for Neil Young's "After the Gold Rush").

The above is just for reference, so you guys have an idea of my ability level and musical taste. 

I have several songs, a couple are good, a couple are terrible, and a couple are terrific.  I joined here to hopefully develop friendly relationships with other musicians, to offer my ear and to solicit yours when it's appropriate.  My ultimate goal is to learn how to use home recording equipment.  I want to have the tools necessary to EXPERIMENT.  I hear so much in my head, it plagues me at times I can't turn it off. I do not have any commercial ambitions or expectations whatsoever.  That'd be nice, and fine, but I simply want to explore my songs to their fullest extent at home, for me.  The only tools I have at this point are my voice, and my guitar.

Happy Friday to you all!

Hi Tanya,