Your Ad Could Be Here

Hi, I'm Auburn, I'm starting my career in music under the name Auburner. I'm here to ask questions, ask for critique, and share my art. 
I want to explore hip-hop, experimental, and rock music. All done with punk abrasiveness and political brutality. Inspired by bands like clipping, Merzbow, Death Grips, and Boris. Yes, I do indeed have something wrong with me, some kind of worm in my brain I reckon. I'm a skilled writer and I can play guitar fairly well, as well as keys. I have a basic grasp of music theory and a fairly good intuitive understanding of my instruments, I can also sing and rap. Quite busy at the moment, and not really a good pick for collaboration. However, I may ask for some collaboration from others for my own project later down the line. 

I love music for its ability to tell stories, and as such I enjoy many different genres. From hardcore, to rock, to indie, to dream and art pop, to jazz, to hip-hop, to harsh noise and industrial - I find that all these genres have important stories to tell. I do tend to gravitate to the more extreme and violent sub genres, probably cuz of the brain worm. 
I'm on a low budget, and have a DIY attitude towards music. Also extremely lacking in gear. I want to learn, and as long as you're constructive about it, I appreciate all criticism. 

Edited by Auburn
  • Like 1

Hi and welcome to Songstuff Auburn!

Just reading your post…. Do you do your own recording and production too?

These are the greatly levelling days. By all means have expensive gear, but it isn’t necessary. Gear (software or hardware) can make things easier, but lacking it will not stop you. To be honest, I think lacking gear just forces you to be creative!

I look forwards to hearing your music!

Cheers

John