Your Ad Could Be Here

Tara-Lynn = X-Factor Contestant (Australia)

Hi there everyone. :)

My name is Tara-Lynn Sharrock. Though I have dabbled in songwriting, I am first and foremost a self-taught vocalist.

My genre is pretty much everything, but my strengths are the big power ballads - and/or country style music.

I'm not currently attached to any management or agent, so I'm trying to get out there myself.

I'm working on an original song, written for me by Pete Briquette of the Boom Town Rats ('I Don't Like Mondays'), but of course I'd love to try and get some more original material from perhaps anyone who is interested. :)

My youtube channel is: http://youtube.com/taralynnsharrock There you can find a few of my covers. I'd say the songs that best categorize my voice/interests are  You'll See, the Madonna cover, and The Greatest Love Of All - Whitney Houston Cover. I also auditioned for X-Factor Australia 2011, though it isn't my best performance.

I look forward to chatting with everyone and maybe making some new music connections! :)

• Like 1

QUESTIONAIRE:

1. Do you sing, play an instrument or instruments?

I'm a singer/vocalist, and I play keyboard/piano by ear.

2. Are you in a band or bands?

I was the lead singer of a Top 40s rock band, Dash Rope, for a year, playing gigs in pubs in southwest Victoria.

I'm not currently in a band.

3. Do you write songs?

I write down lyrics here and there, but nothing has culminated in a full-fledged song. Yet. ;)

4. Do you record your music?

Yes. I have a USB Pro Tools microphone, as well as Avid Pro Tools SE, a midi keyboard, and Cakewalk Home Studio 2002.

5. What other roles do you perform in the music business?

None at the moment.

6. Are you a tech head?

I'd say so. :P

7. What are your ambitions?

I'd love to be 'famous'--not to BE famous, but to be able to tour the world, sharing my songs and music with everyone.

8. Do you draw/paint/write stories/computer art/dance or other creative pursuit?