Your Ad Could Be Here

Hi, I'm Symph, I Make Rock And Roll

Hi, I'm Symphonious7 or Symph as most people call me.  I make original rock music in my personal home studio.  I'm also on youtube, same name as this username.  I have been making music for about 16 years now, I'm proficient on 4 instruments (drums, bass, guitar, keys) and recently decided I wanted to be a Christian artist.  This decision scares me, I've never put my religious beliefs into my music but I feel it's the right thing to do.  

Because of this, lyric writing is a little weird, I'm trying to be more poetic and not sound too direct or preachy while still getting the message across.  I'm currently working on a new album I wish to try and get noticed by a christian or indie label but I'm so unsure of myself.  I've done this for so many years without ever trying to get myself out there that it leaves me feeling pressured.  I've been bouncing all my ideas off of myself alone and feeling like I don't know what's strong and weak and that's when I thought I'd see if there was a community of musicians who help each other to check their work.  

I would love to hear what you are all doing and to get feedback on my songs as I create them.  Production is also an issue for me so if any of you are good with that it would be sweet.  Looking forward to meeting you all, thanks for having me.  :)

Nice introduction and welcome to the site! :thumb23: No doubt....it's helpful to have others to bounce ideas off of...enjoy the site!

Tom

Thank you my friend :)  

It can be daunting on your own Symph, so welcome to your new family :)

Awwww hahaha that was very kind of you.  Now I'm kinda excited  :yahoo:

Hi and welcome! Your introduction tells me you're gonna love this place, friendly and helpful people all around!

//MMR

Hi and welcome! Your introduction tells me you're gonna love this place, friendly and helpful people all around!

//MMR