Your Ad Could Be Here

Hi all, I'm Dave

• Noob

Hi guys!

My name is Dave and I'm from Montreal, Canada. I've been playing guitar for around 15 years now and professionaly for about 8.

Creating has always been something I loved but never actually got serious about it. I only write when I get "lost" playing and something nice comes up.

Sadly music isn't my main activity, but I found something that complements it well (in my opinion): Programming. I started programming about 5 years ago and love the act of creating something from ground to finish. Heck, I even got back to school for it! :P 

I'm lucky enough to have experienced touring and playing oversea and I don't think I could get enough of it. Friendships and sharing is what I love the most about playing music. There's something undescribable about being in sync with many peaople you love.

That's about it! :) 

• Like 2

• Noob

Thanks guys!

@Patchez, I don't really have stuff online yet. The professional aspect has mainly been in accompanying artists as a session/freelance musician or musical director in live shows. I get my gigs from word of mouth mainly. I have a "showreel" that dates from a few years back, but I don't think it actually brought me some jobs. I'm thinking about posting more videos though. I just have to make the jump. 

In short, not a lot of studio work. Not that I don't want to, but the occasion did not really come.

Edited by Dave Bernier

• Noob

Wow! Gotta say that I didn't expect such a message ;) (Should I say sorry? :P 🇨🇦 )