Your Ad Could Be Here

What Are Some Great Ways To Develop Confidence To Sing In Front Of People?

CarlosR03

Hi Everyone,

I hope all is well. I wonder if you can help me out. I'm a lead singer and guitarist for a band that I started about a month ago.

It's my first time performing in a band as the lead singer. I write all my own music, guitar, melodies, lyrics, song structures. You name it. Now my last hurdle is singing in front of people.

I've had about 5 rehearsals with my band where we have gone through all the songs. Music only. So now we have 7 songs. The finishing touches are now for me to add the vocals so we can finalize the songs and start performing.

So I'm kind of shy about singing in front of people. I can sing. I'm really good. I've just never sang live in front of anyone.

I have recorded acoustic versions my songs and the guys in the band all like them and are looking forward to start playing them live.

So any way I can quickly build some confidence? As many tips as you can give me would be apprecited.

Thanks and Rock n Roll!!

Carlos R.

What I did was... Sing everywhere I went. If I took the notion out shopping, or in work I sang. Sometime easy sing talkng volume, other times full concert belt it out volume. I just decided that I needed to get over myself and if people didn't want me to sing they would say. Sometimes I would get strange looks but mostly I hot a good reaction.

It's all about confidence, and much of that is getting used to people looking at you. So my solution was a baptism of fire. Get used to as many people as possible looking at you singing, and you will get over it pretty quickly. Avoid too long a period between you being seen singing. By that I mean even 20mins is quite long.